The Art Meme

26 Feb

Some time back in October, I took part in an art meme that went like this:


The first five people to respond to this post, will get some form of art/crafty thing, by me, especially for them. I make no guarantees about quality or type, but I will assure that I will give it good effort and that the art will be individual to you, so if you get a mixed CD or some sort of painting doodle, jar or baked good, yours is the only one like it.

The only catch, of course; as with most memes, if you sign up, it is desirable that you put this in your own journal as well. And that I am the first of the 5 people you make something for, so it’s a give and take thing 🙂

I promised to make things (specifically drawing/paintings) for exp_err, girliejones, planeterry, calla_s, fred_bear, and cassiphone and lo and behold I’ve finished!!![1].

I’ve written a post about each picture and why (and how) I made it and now that I’ve had word that a couple of pieces have now been received so I can now start unveiling the posts. They’ve all been challenging for me and I’m pleased with the results. However I won’t deny it will be a *relief* when this is all over!!

[1] Actualy not quite true, but we’re getting there.

Leave a Reply

