Christmas Decorations, Redux

2 Jan

I never did update on the Christmas Tree Decorations that I made about a month ago, so while I’m in the mood I’ll do it now šŸ™‚

Beaded Trees

Out of the nine I made, I managed to embroider six (and give them away too – often using them as present tags). It takes a lot more time to embroider a tree than it does to make it up in the first place – an evening or more! And, while, I liked them all (although some more than others), I also quite like the plain ones too – you can see the patchwork better.

Anyway, you can check out my FLickr set for more pictures of the trees and also some pics of other decorations we’ve had in the decoration box for years now. They might be something I’d like to make more of next year.

And this one is the one that started it all off – I got it from my teacher in grade two and it’s 25 years old now!!

My bauble

5 Responses to “Christmas Decorations, Redux”

  1. cassiphone January 2, 2008 at 7:49 am #

    Pretty pretty pretty!
    Love,
    your muse

  2. kathrynlinge January 2, 2008 at 7:51 am #

    Thanks muse!
    šŸ˜€

  3. planeterry January 2, 2008 at 10:38 pm #

    got it from my teacher in grade two and it’s 25 years old
    OMG!

  4. kathrynlinge January 2, 2008 at 11:06 pm #

    I know!
    Also, I kept thinking that the other ones i took pictures of as relatively new, which they are compare ot the 25 yo one. However, I realised they’re about 15 years old too!! (They can be dated by the material used – one of them is my Yr12 ball dress materal, another is the lining material of my yr 11 ball dress šŸ™‚

  5. planeterry January 3, 2008 at 4:19 am #

    Ha, 15 years! OMG!

Leave a Reply

