Ditmar Nominations: 2007 Snapshot

16 Feb

I’d also be remiss if I didn’t mention that the 2007 SpecFic Snapshot was also nominated for a Ditmar for Best Fan Production.

As part of the 2007 Snapshot, Rosie Clarke, Kaaron Warren, Alisa Krasnostein, Ben Payne, Alexandra Pierce, Tansy Rayner Roberts and I interviewed 83 people involved in the Australian Speculative Fiction Scene. (My interviews can be all found here). For comparison, after a stellar job advertising and encouraging people to nominate, mynxii had nominations for the Ditmars from about 67 people.

I’ll let you do the maths on that one 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: