Ditmar Modding

24 Mar

It was lovely to be awarded the Ditmar for Best Fan Art last night at the rather fabulous ceremony arranged by mynxii. The design of the award itself is… unusual. I can honestly say I never expected it to look like this, but I think it’s growing on me. (I think šŸ™‚ Best of all, though, it required modification once I got it home, as they were not labeled when we got them. It had been recommended that we stick the label on with super glue, but I was a bit worried it’s make the ink run so I ended up using double sided sticky tape with great effect. Congrats to all the winners – I’m looking forward to modding the other ASif!/Twelfth Planet Press awards, as well as asimum‘s, if she’ll let me šŸ™‚

Before:
Ditmar Modding

After:
Finished Award

4 Responses to “Ditmar Modding”

  1. mynxii March 24, 2008 at 4:38 pm #

    You are made of awesome – I’m sorry to dump it on you/the others – just couldn’t get it done.

  2. idling March 24, 2008 at 5:42 pm #

    Congratulations on the award.
    There’s something cool about getting to assemble your own trophy.

  3. exp_err March 24, 2008 at 9:47 pm #

    Congrats!

  4. kathrynlinge March 24, 2008 at 11:04 pm #

    It was rather fun šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

