Overhead Transparencies (Dec 2011)

7 Jan
Overhead Transparencies by kathrynlinge
Overhead Transparencies, a photo by kathrynlinge on Flickr.

It’s been a looong time singe I gave a presentation on overhead transparencies. The last major one I can remember is a conference in 2000 in Quebec (where I traveled with my talk in my hand luggage just to make sure I had it even if my baggage was misplaced). I don’t actually know what happened to the transparencies I made up during my PhD, but I’ve been hoarding some presentations I did in Honours since 1996/7 and I decided to let them go over the Christmas break (which basically meant trashing them as I’m not sure they can be recycled…?)

Here are some of my more colourful ones, including some hand-drawn diagrams. Given the amount of presentations I do these days, I am *so* glad Powerpoint is now ubiquitously electronic – it saves plastic and I don’t need to be anywhere near as prepared.

Leave a Reply

