My Grandmother’s Biscuit Jar (Jan 2012)

19 Jan
Biscuit Jar by kathrynlinge
Biscuit Jar, a photo by kathrynlinge on Flickr.

When my grandparents were downsizing from their house to a retirement home, they got rid of a lot of possessions. One of the items I expressed an interest in was my Grandmother’s biscuit jar – not because of any monetary value, but because of the strong memories I have of it in my grandparents house (It normally had Salada or Premium crackers in it). And somewhat unexpectedly I got it! I’ve had it for a couple of years now, and most of the time it doesn’t have crackers in it. However, thanks to GJ’s gift of matzos, and my recent pantry cleanout, I am cracker compliant at the moment and I thought I should celebrate the fact.

Leave a Reply

